Featured: September 2013 - Times New Roman

It is September 2013 and you know what that means! It is time, once again, to add another band to Basement Entertainment's 'Band of the Month' feature, right here on our official website.

The band taking this month's spot goes by the name of Times New Roman. And, if you have not heard of this band just yet, you are in for a real treat.

The pop/punk band, made up of Billy Sours (vocals), Elliott Williams (guitar / backing vocals), Glen Nuenighoff (guitar), Brandon Deacon (bass), Luke Chamberlain (keyboard) and Matt Wade (drums), first started in March of 2009. And, with each release that this Christiansburg, Virginia band puts out comes a whole slew of new attention.

It all began when the band released their very first EP, titled Join The Fight, on July 1st 2010. Comprised of six songs, the EP showcased their pop/punk sound and instantly started attracting fans.

Just shy of one year later and Times New Roman put forth their next five song EP. Titled Long Distance, the guys released the EP to their Bandcamp page on June 14th 2011.

On October 27th 2011 they released the official music video for the last track on the Long Distance, Bicicletta Thief, which has now earned [just under] twenty four thousand views on
Youtube. Plus, four months after that release and the band released another music video, this time for their song Five Four Bros, also on the Long Distance EP. And, Five Four Bros has now earned just under twenty three thousand views on their official Youtube Channel.

Proceeding forward, Times New Roman kept fans occupied with several live performances while they worked on their newest release. And, fans finally got to hear their latest work when it was released this past May 21st 2013.

Titled A Place To Rest Your Head, the album is made up of seven pop/punk style songs that will have you hooked, immediately. And, to make the release even more exciting, Times New Roman hit the road on the A Place To Rest Your Head Summer Tour 2013. The tour kicked off on May 20th 2013 in Buford, Georgia and took them to places like Nashville, Tennessee, Ferry, West Virginia and Montclair, New Jersey, on the final night.

So, four years later and Billy, Elliott, Glen, Brandon, Luke and Matt have managed to put together a fan base that is [just under] two and a half thousand fans strong on their Facebook page. Plus, with everything these six young men are capable of, that fan base will be sure to grow.

If you have not heard this band's fabulous new CD, titled A Place To Rest Your Head, make sure you find your way over to the band's Bandcamp page where you can listen to the entire CD, found here:

Times New Roman Links:

Photo credit: Facebook

Picture 1: From left to right: Glen Nuenighoff (guitar), Luke Chamberlain (keyboard), Billy Sours (vocals), Matt Wade (drums), Elliott Williams (guitar / backing vocals) & Brandon Deacon (bass)
Picture 2: Times New Roman - A Place To Rest Your Head CD Cover



TBA - 0%
TBA - 0%
TBA - 0%
TBA - 0%

Total votes: 0
The voting for this poll has ended on: 01 Jun 2014 - 00:00

Upcoming Events

No current events.

Twitter Roll